The Market wouldn’t be possible without our staff members, who help keep the Market running smoothly and bring new vendors to allow for more local produce from all over Central Texas.

Kristi Pereira

Waco Downtown Farmers Market Manager

Kristi Pereira grew up in Palestine, Texas, surrounded by farming her entire childhood. However, when she left home for college, she never thought she would end up in a career connected to agriculture. While attending college at Stephen F. Austin State University, she majored in kinesiology, which was her ticket into coaching and teaching for a number of years. Upon moving to Waco in 2007, an interest in urban gardening and sustainable agriculture was sparked, and it was as if a newfound appreciation and longing for all those years of East Texas farm life were revived.

Nicole Stark

Market Assistant

Growing up with CSA shares and two fabulous cooks for parents, Nicole set out on a journey across the country to get hands-on experience growing food and learning about our country’s food system. She’s worked on organic farms in Michigan and Pennsylvania, founded an educational garden for under-resourced youth in her hometown, worked on a nonprofit educational farm in the hills of Massachusetts and did two environmental education and trail maintenance programs with Student Conservation Association on the east coast. From there she drove west to farm in the central valley of California, the Puget Sound region of Washington state and briefly farmed in the thumb of Michigan(again) before coming to Waco. Nicole instantly feel in love with the WDFM upon arriving in Texas and is extremely grateful to be a part of the market family.

Waco Downtown Farmers Market Board

  • Sara Shoup-President
  • Wendy Gragg-Vice President
  • Frankie Beckwith-Secretary
  • Ryan Pattillo-Treasurer
  • Malcolm Duncan
  • Megan Henderson
  • Paxton Dove
  • Marc Barrett
  • Nancy Goodnight
  • Dillon Meek
  • Ryan Meyers
  • Chris McGowan

Farmers Market Shoppers should utilize City parking garage at 5th&Franklin, or the County Records Building lot at 5th and Washington. Customers should avoid the Cafe Cappucino lot (One Liberty Place), and the ALICO lot. These lots are designated for their tenants and customers.
Got It